High QualityProfessional,

Affordable HOME INSPECTIONS

“Great companies that build an enduring brand have an emotional relationship with customers that has no barrier. And that emotional relationship is on the most important characteristic, which is trust.” 

Check out our brochure

CERTIFICATIONS & MEMBER ASSOCIATIONS

We are Certified and Proud Members of the Following Professional Associations:

 

LEARN MORE

LEARN MORE

LEARN MORE

“They were super helpful. As a first time home buyer I know very little about this process. I was welcomed to stay for the entire inspection if I chose (of course I did) and the inspector explained everything he was doing and looking for along the way. Any questions I had they patiently answered and further explained any follow up questions. Highly recommended!”  -Janice 

  • review rating 5  Very impressed with the thorough inspection and clear report. Spencer was very professional and helpful. We appreciated the photos and clear explanation of everything he found. We are so appreciative of the time he took to answer our questions. Thanks again

    thumb John Cooney
    11/11/2019

    review rating 5  By far one of the best customer experiences I have had for a home inspection. Spencer was thorough, punctual, and quite simply his report was phenomenal. Thanks!

    thumb Launa Parkings
    10/19/2019

    review rating 5  Town & Country is a very professional company that provided me with excellent service and quality work. The inspector was very knowledgeable and confident in his work.

    thumb Aaron Rushton
    9/24/2019
  • review rating 5  Spencer was knowledgeable, friendly, prompt, detailed, and professional! I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection. Thank you again !

    thumb honoroverglory .
    11/03/2019

    review rating 5  Spencer was professional, on-time, courteous and honest about the condition of my home he inspected for me recently.He outlines his process and takes the time to assess any problem areas. Spencer was measured, honest and communicative throughout the entire process. His post-inspection report was timely, well-written and clear. I recommend him to any of my friends who are in the home selling or purchasing process.

    thumb Miles Baskett
    1/11/2020

    review rating 5  Spencer, owner of Town & Country Home Inspections, provides exceptional service! Regardless if you are purchasing a first time starter home or a high end estate, Spencer carefully inspects the home as if it were his very own purchase. I am a Mortgage Loan Officer and only refer my clients to other professionals in the industry that I know and trust. My clients RAVE about the service and education that Town & Country Home Inspections provides!

    thumb Molly Forbush
    12/13/2019
  • review rating 5  Spencer was incredibly thorough. The report was easy to understand and covered everything. I have used other home inspection companies in the past and this was by far the best experience

    thumb Leticia Simmons
    9/27/2019

    review rating 5  Town & Country Home is great. I'll recommend them to anyone and everyone. Spencer has amazing attention to detail and keep you updated during the whole process. If you don't know what he is talking about he will explain himself clearly. He is educated and well mannered. I can’t believe the things they noticed, great detail. I'm grateful for their part in my home buying process!

    thumb Mark Weddle
    1/14/2020

    review rating 5  Our inspector was quick to answer our call and schedule us in. He was super polite and very thorough. My husband and I had to travel a ways to meet with him at the house we are trying to buy, and he waited an extra thirty minutes for us to get there. He walked us through the entire property and pointed out everything he could think of: big and small, from holes in the doors to possible roofing issues, without making it seem like he was in a hurry. We came away from the experience knowing much more about the house than we did before. For less than three hundred dollars, too! We were very happy with our interactions with this company, and their inspector, Spencer.

    thumb Breyanna James
    12/14/2019
  • review rating 5  I purchased a home and did the home inspection myself! What a Mistake!!! Spencer could have saved me LOTS of money and Headache! Never do it yourself. I've known spencer now for some time and would recommend him to anyone! I would trust him in my home and look forward to using his services more in the future!

    thumb Brent Jensen
    9/21/2019

    review rating 5  Town & Country Home is great. I'll recommend them to anyone and everyone. Spencer has amazing attention to detail and keep you updated during the whole process. If you don't know what he is talking about he will explain himself clearly. He is educated and well mannered. I can’t believe the things they noticed, great detail. I'm grateful for their part in my home buying process!

    thumb Mark Weddle
    9/22/2019

    review rating 5  Spencer is great to work with. The fact that he offers an energy scan using an infrared camera is great.​ Very Knowledgeable and is able to answer all questions! And with a buy back guarantee there really is nothing to be worried about. Thank you very much.

    thumb Yitzi L
    5/15/2019
  • review rating 5  Spencer gave some great suggestions for easy repairs and future maintenance that I greatly appreciated. He was very friendly and made sure to explain things to me in a way I could easily understand. He was also very quick to follow up to see if I had any questions and is willing to answer any future questions that may come up. It was a great experience for a first time home buyer.

    thumb Gerrard Smith
    10/27/2019

    review rating 5  Town and Country home inspections are one of the best in the business. They truly take care of their customers and believe in old time values. A handshake is like a contract to them. Spencer is extremely thorough and does an impressive job. He values each customer and strives to grow his business through referrals (meaning reviews really matter to him) If I am ever asked I will always refer Town and Country home Inspections to anybody that needs these services

    thumb Brent Jensen
    12/05/2019

    review rating 5  Spencer did an amazing job doing an inspection on our home. He checked every little thing. After the inspection, I had contractors come out that were amazed that he really did find everything that we needed to fix, and even let us know what things could be a concern in the future. I would recommend him to anyone!!!

    thumb Natalie Peacock
    5/09/2019
  • review rating 5  Super friendly and easy to work with. I had such a positive experience and would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you Town & Country Inspections for a seamless job!

    thumb Christy Lee
    9/23/2019

    review rating 4  Town & Country Home Inspections was recommended to me by my Realtor. I was present during the home inspection planning my renovation while our inspector did his thing. After the inspection was concluded we ran through their findings and several items I noticed went unmentioned in the report. T&C was easy to work with and punctual. The inspector arrived early to the scheduled inspection and was ready to get to work. The timeframe given was accurate almost down to the minute and the inspector was very friendly. Overall it was a good experience, but a couple of things shook my confidence in the accuracy of my inspection. I have no background in real estate or home inspections. I expect my inspector to notice that the front door may have been forced previously and that one of the three windows in the house has a failed seal as evidenced by an obviously cracked sill and dead box elder bugs present before I bring it to their attention in the post inspection report. With all of this said, I recommend T&C to anyone who is looking to get their home inspected. You as a client should take your due diligence and partake in the inspection process to ensure that all your concerns are addressed. Thank you Town and Country Home Inspections!

    thumb Ryan .G
    1/01/2020

    review rating 5  

    thumb Darin Smith
    2/27/2019
  • review rating 5  Spencer was out within a couple days of calling him to have a warranty inspection for my new home. Very nice, very thorough inspection, infrared thermal technology used. So many little things I would have never thought to check and hadn't noticed before. Will use again and would definitely recommend.

    thumb Tom Hendrix
    11/13/2019

    review rating 5  Our experience was exceptional. We have bought several homes and have dealt with several inspectors, but this was by far our best experience. Spencer was professional and knowledgeable. He arrived on time, respected the house, and Floors by covering his shoes turning lights off before leaving. Spencer was very easy to work with, addressing our questions and concerns. I definitely would recommend.

    thumb Giovanni Piazza
    9/12/2019

    review rating 5  Great Knowledge, Great customer service, wonderful experience! Efficient, reliable and quick turn around on reports. Absolutely recommend Town & Country for all your home inspection needs.

    thumb Paul Carbone
    10/11/2019
  • review rating 5  Town & Country Home Inspections did a great job with our home inspection. Spencer was very thorough and took the time to walk through each section of the house he inspected making sure we had all our questions answered. Highly recommend.

    thumb Vic Sherman
    9/12/2019

    review rating 5  Exceptional inspections. Spencer inspected the properties I purchased as if he were buying his own home. Very, very thorough inspection. He didn’t miss a thing!

    thumb Katie Holbrook Clark
    9/13/2019

SERVICES

Our Standard Home Inspections Include But Are Not Limited To:

Roofs

Electrical Systems

Plumbing

Appliances

Structure & Foundation

Basement, & Crawlspace

Heating & AC System

Attic, Insulation & Ventilation

Doors, Floors, Walls & Ceilings

Chimney & Fireplace

i

We deliver fast service, with reports being completed and delivered within 24 hours of inspection

click to view sample report

Our Service Area

We proudly service all of Northern Utah and the surrounding counties. Our frequent service area is listed below but if you’re out of our normal range and still want a home inspection, we may still be open to arranging an inspection so please contact us! We commonly service the following areas:

Cache County Davis County Box Elder County Salt Lake County
Summit County Weber County Bluffdale Bountiful
Brigham City Clearfield Coalville Corinne
Cottonwood Heights  Draper Eden Farmington
Grantsville Heber City Herriman Honeyville
Huntsville Hyrum Kamas Kimball Junction
Layton Liberty Logan Magna
Millcreek Morgan Mountain Green Murray
North Salt Lake Oakley Ogden Park City
Perry Pleasant View Riverdale Riverton
Roy Sandy South Jordan South Salt Lake
Stansbury Park Summit Park Tooele Tremonton
Wanship West Jordan West Valley City Willard

Cache County,  Davis County,  Box Elder County,  Salt Lake County, Summit County,  Weber County,  Bluffdale Bountiful, Brigham City,  Clearfield,  Coalville, Corinne, Cottonwood Heights, Draper,  Eden, Farmington, Grantsville,  Heber City,  Herriman,  Honeyville, Huntsville, Hyrum, Kamas, Kimball Junction, Layton Liberty, Logan,  Magna, Millcreek, Morgan, Mountain Green,  Murray, North Salt Lake,  Oakley, Ogden, Park City, Perry, Pleasant View, Riverdale, Riverton, Roy, Sandy, South Jordan, South Salt Lake, Stansbury Park, Summit Park, Tooele, Tremonton, Wanship, West Jordan, West Valley City, Willard

Cache County,, Ut

Davis County UT

Box Elder County

Salt Lake County

Summit County

Weber County

Bluffdale

Bountiful

Brigham City

Clearfield

Coalville

Corinne

Cottonwood Heights

Draper

Eden

Farmington

Grantsville UT

Heber City UT

Herriman UT

Honeyville

Huntsville

Hyrum

Kamas

Kimball Junction

Layton

Liberty

Logan

Magna

Inspection Pricing
Condo Inspection 0-2000 Sqft $289
Home Inspection 0-2000 Sqft $309
Home Inspection 2001-3000 Sqft $359
Home Inspection 3001-4000 Sqft $409
Home Inspection 4001-5000 Sqft $459
Home Inspection Over 5000 Sqft  Call
Commercial Inspection Call
What's Included?
  • Full-color home inspection report, printed and emailed.
  • All images and a HD videos of your inspection.
  • An energy scan using an infrared camera.​
  • Homeowners newsletter and home maintenance book.
  • $10,000 Honor Guarantee
  • BUY BACK GUARANTEE.

Pre-Listing Inspection

Starting at $289

Mold Testing

Starting at $99 w/ Home Inspection
$159 w/out Home Inspection

Home Energy Report (click to learn more!)

Included Free with Home Inspection! $159 w/out Home Inspection

Infrared Imaging

             Included Free                   w/ Home Inspection!       $179.00 w/out Home Inspection

Wood-Destroying Organism

$149 w/ Home Inspection
$199 w/out Home Inspection

Methamphetamine Testing

$129

Radon Testing

$119 w/ Home Inspection
$169 w/out Home Inspection

Meet Spencer Clark , Certified Professional Home Inspector

Unlike most professionals you hire, you probably won’t meet me until our appointment. Additionally, different inspectors have varying qualifications, equipment, experience, reporting methods, and pricing. Ultimately, a thorough home inspection depends heavily on the individual inspector’s own effort. If you honor me by permitting me to inspect your home, I guarantee that I’ll give you my very best effort. 

As a Certified Professional Inspector®, I will meet the International Association of Certified Home Inspectors  Home Inspection Standards of Practice while performing your inspection. I have over 15 years of experience in the home building and building maintenance industry. It would be an honor to have you as a client. I have always called Utah home, and  I am married to the most supportive and beautiful woman, and we’re raising a happy and intelligent son.

Call Us

801-866-6175

Email Us

spencer@tc-inspections.com

Our Promise

We provide the highest-quality inspection, at a reasonable price. We  are committed to increasing our knowledge through continuing education, maintaining membership with InterNACHI

                               © 2020 Town & Country LLC

Certified InterNACHI

This website is powered by: busytask.com