Residential and Commercial Inspections That Meet the Highest Standards

(801) 866-6175 or (801) 598-4113
spencer@tc-inspections.com

Meet Spencer Clark , Certified Professional Home Inspector

Unlike most professionals you hire, you probably won’t meet me until our appointment. Additionally, different inspectors have varying qualifications, equipment, experience, reporting methods, and pricing. Ultimately, a thorough home inspection depends heavily on the individual inspector’s own effort. If you honor me by permitting me to inspect your home, I guarantee that I’ll give you my very best effort.

Email me and I’ll send you my free e-booklet:

Tips for Homebuyers: 

click below 
What Every Homebuyer in Ogden, Utah, Must Know

CERTIFICATIONS & MEMBER ASSOCIATIONS

We are Certified and Proud Members of the Following Professional Associations:

They were super helpful. As a first time home buyer I know very little about this process. I was welcomed to stay for the entire inspection if I chose (of course I did) and the inspector explained everything he was doing and looking for along the way. Any questions I had they patiently answered and further explained any follow up questions. Highly recommended!
Janice

  •   I purchased a home and did the home inspection myself! What a Mistake!!! Spencer could have saved me LOTS of money and Headache! Never do it yourself. I've known spencer now for some time and would recommend him to anyone! I would trust him in my home and look forward to using his services more in the future!

    thumb Brent Jensen
    9/21/2019

      By far one of the best customer experiences I have had for a home inspection. Spencer was thorough, punctual, and quite simply his report was phenomenal. Thanks!

    thumb Launa Parkings
    10/19/2019
  •   Town & Country Home Inspections did a great job with our home inspection. Spencer was very thorough and took the time to walk through each section of the house he inspected making sure we had all our questions answered. Highly recommend.

    thumb Vic Sherman
    9/12/2019

      Town & Country Home is great. I'll recommend them to anyone and everyone. Spencer has amazing attention to detail and keep you updated during the whole process. If you don't know what he is talking about he will explain himself clearly. He is educated and well mannered. I can’t believe the things they noticed, great detail. I'm grateful for their part in my home buying process!

    thumb Mark Weddle
    1/14/2020
  •   Spencer at Town & Country did an excellent job on our home inspection. From start to finish, he made sure we understood the process and was very patient with our endless questions. He explained everything in great detail as he provided a thorough home inspection. The final report was emailed to us rather quickly, and we were very happy we chose him. Town & Country Home Inspections has our highest recommendation!

    thumb Bruce Reddington
    1/29/2020

      Spencer was incredibly thorough. The report was easy to understand and covered everything. I have used other home inspection companies in the past and this was by far the best experience

    thumb Leticia Simmons
    9/27/2019
  •   Town & Country is a very professional company that provided me with excellent service and quality work. The inspector was very knowledgeable and confident in his work.

    thumb Aaron Rushton
    9/24/2019

      Our experience was exceptional. We have bought several homes and have dealt with several inspectors, but this was by far our best experience. Spencer was professional and knowledgeable. He arrived on time, respected the house, and Floors by covering his shoes turning lights off before leaving. Spencer was very easy to work with, addressing our questions and concerns. I definitely would recommend.

    thumb Giovanni Piazza
    9/12/2019
  •   Great Knowledge, Great customer service, wonderful experience! Efficient, reliable and quick turn around on reports. Absolutely recommend Town & Country for all your home inspection needs.

    thumb Paul Carbone
    10/11/2019

      Very detailed Inspection! Spencer is very knowledgeable and took his time to cover all the items in the home and educated me on various aspects of the old appliances in my house. I would definitely recommend Spencer for your home inspection. The value can't be beat.The inspection report was very detailed and delivered the same day.

    A Google User
    2/01/2020
  •   Spencer from Town and Country did an Excellent job. He was prompt, responded to my phone calls and emails and answered every question I had about the inspection. He was VERY thorough. His report was straightforward and easy to understand and in any areas that were of concern, he explains why and took the time to include references on people who could remedy the issues or links to websites that can help if you want to fix them yourself. I was extremely impressed by both the professionalism that Spencer has, but also by his willingness and patience to go through any of the concerns I had. I would most certainly recommend Town and Country to anyone in need of a home inspection!! Thank you, Spencer! It was was a pleasure working with you. Julie C

    thumb Julie Call
    1/29/2020

      Spencer gave some great suggestions for easy repairs and future maintenance that I greatly appreciated. He was very friendly and made sure to explain things to me in a way I could easily understand. He was also very quick to follow up to see if I had any questions and is willing to answer any future questions that may come up. It was a great experience for a first time home buyer.

    thumb Gerrard Smith
    10/27/2019
  •   I have really enjoyed getting to know Spencer and his company. Spencer is extremely well versed in all things home inspection. He is knowledgeable, friendly, prompt, and honest. If you are in need of a home inspection, look no further!

    thumb Jason Woodland
    1/18/2020

      Spencer, owner of Town & Country Home Inspections, provides exceptional service! Regardless if you are purchasing a first time starter home or a high end estate, Spencer carefully inspects the home as if it were his very own purchase. I am a Mortgage Loan Officer and only refer my clients to other professionals in the industry that I know and trust. My clients RAVE about the service and education that Town & Country Home Inspections provides!

    thumb Molly Forbush
    12/13/2019
  •   I used Town & Country for our home inspection on our very first home purchase. Setting up the appointment was easy and quick. Spencer was available to do the inspection on Sunday, which was important to our expedited closing schedule. He was on time and prepared for the appointment, got right to work and was extremely thorough on the inspection. He worked well with our Realtor. I would definitely recommend his services to other home buyers.

    thumb Edison Peery
    2/01/2020

      Spencer was out within a couple days of calling him to have a warranty inspection for my new home. Very nice, very thorough inspection, infrared thermal technology used. So many little things I would have never thought to check and hadn't noticed before. Will use again and would definitely recommend.

    thumb Tom Hendrix
    11/13/2019
  •   Very impressed with the thorough inspection and clear report. Spencer was very professional and helpful. We appreciated the photos and clear explanation of everything he found. We are so appreciative of the time he took to answer our questions. Thanks again

    thumb John Cooney
    11/11/2019

      Our inspector was quick to answer our call and schedule us in. He was super polite and very thorough. My husband and I had to travel a ways to meet with him at the house we are trying to buy, and he waited an extra thirty minutes for us to get there. He walked us through the entire property and pointed out everything he could think of: big and small, from holes in the doors to possible roofing issues, without making it seem like he was in a hurry. We came away from the experience knowing much more about the house than we did before. For less than three hundred dollars, too! We were very happy with our interactions with this company, and their inspector, Spencer.

    thumb Breyanna James
    12/14/2019
  •   Super friendly and easy to work with. I had such a positive experience and would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you Town & Country Inspections for a seamless job!

    thumb Christy Lee
    9/23/2019

      Town & Country Home is great. I'll recommend them to anyone and everyone. Spencer has amazing attention to detail and keep you updated during the whole process. If you don't know what he is talking about he will explain himself clearly. He is educated and well mannered. I can’t believe the things they noticed, great detail. I'm grateful for their part in my home buying process!

    thumb Mark Weddle
    9/22/2019

SERVICES

Our Standard Home Inspections Include But Are Not Limited To:

Roof

Electrical Systems

Plumbing

Appliances

CALL US

801-866-6175
We deliver fast service, with reports being completed and delivered within 24 hours of inspection

Email us

spencer@tc-inspections.com